

Cirencester Science and Technology Society

(A tax-exempt charity HMRC number XT9154)

Agenda for the AGM to be held online at 9pm on 8th September 2021

- 1 Welcome to the AGM
- 2 Apologies for absence
- 3 Key points from the previous AGM & EGM held on 2nd December 2020 & 19th May 2021
- 4 The examined accounts for the year ending 31st August 2021
- 5 Election of Committee for the session 2021-22 to take office as soon as possible

As no nominations have been received from the membership the Committee submits the following nominations, all of whom are eligible for election.

The names of new nominees are in bold font and the year in which the member was first elected or co-opted is in parentheses.

Chair: Mr Dan Key (2021)

Vice-Chair: *Mr John Mulligan (2021 – 6 months only)* Committee Secretary: Dr Christopher Wise (2017) Membership Secretary: Mr Andrew Bernard (2018)

Grants and Outreach Secretary: Ms Kathryn Greenberg (2021)

IT & Website: Mr Richard Gunner (2016)

Programme Secretaries: Dr Barbara Brockway (2021), Dr Pat Pearson (2021)

and Dr Malcolm Savidge (2017 – retiring in 2022)

Treasurer: **Mr James Thomson (2021)** Visits Organiser: Mrs Daphne Morton (2017)

6 Chair's report for 2020/21

7 Any other Business