The Society publishes reports on all of its lectures, some of its visits, selected members papers and suggested reading material in its bookshelf.  These can all be found in date order below.

The Society also published a monthly bulletin, the archive for these can be found here.


 

Date: Wednesday, 9 Jan 2008
Professor Bryan Sykes
Professor of Human Genetics at the University of Oxford
Download Report: blood-of-the-isles.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 14 Nov 2007
Professor Peter Stoward FRSE
CSTS Vice Chairman
Download Report: what-a-good-cup-of-tea-can-do.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 10 Oct 2007
Dr. Andrew Ives
Past president of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers
Download Report: engineering-the-ultimate-reality-show.pdf
Date: Thursday, 4 Oct 2007
Dr Geoffrey Farrer-Brown
Retired
Download Report: farrer_brown_lecture.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 12 Sep 2007
Professor Innes Cuthill
School of Biological Sciences of Bristol University
Download Report: csts-the-art-of-concealment.pdf
Date: Tuesday, 10 Jul 2007
Professor Peter Neumann
Queen’s College, Oxford
Download Report: jan07report.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 13 Jun 2007
Dr Ellie Highwood
Department of Meteorology at Reading University
Download Report: dust-till-dawn-report.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 9 May 2007
Professor Richard Palmer
University of Birmingham
Download Report: nanotechnology-report.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 18 Apr 2007
Mr Iain Russell
Wave Dragon Wales Ltd
Download Report: broad-shoulders-report.pdf
Date: Wednesday, 14 Mar 2007
Mr Keith Hickman
Bristol Industrial Archaeology Society
Download Report: the-brunel-legacyreport.pdf
Go To Top